History

History

extrutec Ltd. was founded by the managing partner, Uwe Günter, in 2005. The company is based at the Innovation and Technology Centre (RIZ) in Radolfzell which is situated in the particularly attractive area of Lake Constance. The company, which operates on an international level, is mainly involved in the production of industrial plant systems for aluminium extrusion manufacturers.

The experience gained by the founder of the company in the sector over many years (Uwe Günter worked for the well-known company, Elhaus Industrial Plant Systems, for almost 17 years and was Sales Manager and officer holding a general power of attorney there for more than 10 years), together with a period of intensive preparation and conception, enabled the company to develop rapidly in an extremely positive direction from the very beginning.

Another key position was optimally filled with the appointment of Joachim Sokoll as Technical Director in 2006 (before commencing at extrutec he was Construction Manager at Elhaus Industrial Plant Systems for more than 10 years).

Innovative solutions and the wealth of experience of the people involved led to very successful and noteworthy plant installations at a very early stage. A steady flow of incoming orders meant further expansion stages were necessary. Here the company has again succeeded in attracting staff with experience in the sector for both construction and order processing.

Today, extrutec is the most successful company in the field of gas-fired rapid heating systems with a wide range of technical variations. Continual new and further product development, together with marked proximity to both the market and its customers, will also have a decisive influence on extrutec’s image in the future.

In addition to special designs in the area of general furnace construction, profile cooling elements, and tool and age-hardening furnaces are other key elements within extrutec’s delivery program.

Historie

Historie

Die extrutec GmbH wurde im Jahre 2005 durch den geschäftsführenden Gesellschafter, Uwe Günter, gegründet. Firmensitz ist das RIZ (Radolfzeller Innovations- und Technologiezentrum) in Radolfzell, in äußerst attraktiver Umgebung des Bodensees. Das international tätige Unternehmen befaßt sich hauptsächlich mit der Herstellung von Industrieanlagen für die Aluminium Strangpreßindustrie. 

Durch die jahrzehntelange Branchenerfahrung des Firmengründers (Uwe Günter war bis zu seinem Ausscheiden fast 17 Jahre, davon mehr als 10 Jahre als Verkaufsleiter und Prokurist, bei der bekannten Elhaus Industrieanlagen GmbH tätig) sowie einer intensiven Vorbereitung und Konzeption nahm das Unternehmen von Beginn an eine rasante und äußerst positive Entwicklung. 

Mit der Verpflichtung von Joachim Sokoll als Technischen Leiter im Jahre 2006 (war vor seinem Eintritt mehr als 10 Jahre Konstruktionsleiter bei der Elhaus Industrieanlagen GmbH), konnte auch diese Schlüsselposition optimal besetzt werden. 

Innovative Lösungen sowie der große Erfahrungsschatz der handelnden Personen führten schon frühzeitig zu sehr beachtenswerten und erfolgreichen Anlageninstallationen. Kontinuierliche Auftragseingänge machten weitere Expansionsschritte erforderlich. Auch hier ist es wiederum gelungen branchenerfahrenes Personal für Konstruktion und Auftragsabwicklung zu gewinnen.

Heute ist die extrutec GmbH das erfolgreichste Unternehmen im Bereich der gasbeheizten Schnellerwärmungsanlagen mit all den verschiedenen technischen Variationen. Permanente Neu- und Weiterentwicklung der Produkte sowie ausgeprägte Markt- und Kundennähe werden auch zukünftig das Auftreten der extrutec GmbH maßgeblich prägen. 

Weitere Schwerpunkte innerhalb des extrutec Lieferprogramms bilden neben Sonderkonstruktionen aus dem Bereich des allgemeinen Ofenbaus auch Profilkühleinrichtungen sowie Werkzeug- und Warmauslagerungsöfen.